Admissions Helpline: +91 9501105714

Our Faculty

Highly qualified and dedicated faculty at Chitkara University (CU), along with clinicians and administrators of high repute across a broad spectrum of industries impart the theoretical as well as practical training. Our collaborative partners include Fortis Healthcare, Sankara Academy of Vision, Synapse Physio and Lotus Eye Hospital. In addition, guest faculty from various organizations and healthcare establishments are invited to share their experiences with the students.

Everyone in our faculty is at least a master’s degree holder in their respective fields, thus providing to the students a rare mix of competence both in the theoretical aspects of healthcare as well as the applied working knowledge of its practical aspects.


MA (TISS), Ph.D. (IIT)
Dean, Chitkara School of Health Sciences

Brief Profile
Dr.Preethi Pradhan is a PhD holder in Healthcare management from IIT Madras. Her interest is in the area of training and capacity building of HR for Healthcare. She also teaches total quality management, curriculum design for healthcare related programs. Prior to this she was associated with the world famous Aravind Eye Care System in South India.

MBBS, MBA, Pursuing Ph.D in Healthcare Management
Associate Professor & Head Of Department, Chitkara School of Health Sciences

Brief Profile
More than 28 years of professional, clinical experience in medical field in various capacities and 5 years of academic experience. Worked with SWACH,FPAI , NACO and other NGOs on National Health Programms like HIV/AIDS Control, NRHM etc.Life member of Indian Medical Association.

Our Faculty
Faculty Designation Educational Qualification
Mr Keerti Bhusan Pradhan Professor & Head – Healthcare Management Program MHA (TISS), MIPH (USA)
Dr Deepshika Thakur Assistant Professor Ph.D Microbiology and NET
Dr Varsha Singh Assistant Professor Ph.D Biochemistry
Ms Chanchal Kaushik Assistant Professor M.Sc Radiography, Pursuing Ph.D
Ms Shabina Shabir Assistant Professor M.Sc Microbiology
Ms Rajveer Kaur Assistant Professor M.Sc Microbiology
Ms Pallavi Aggarwal Assistant Professor M.Sc Biochemistry
Ms Meenaxi Gautam Sharma Assistant Professor MBA-Healthcare
Dr. Ajay Prashad Gautam Associate Professor MPT (Cardio Pulmonary), Ph.D
Mr. A.Sridhar Assistant Professor MPT (Neurology), Pursuing Ph.D
Mr. GK Balaji Assistant Professor MPT (Neurology), C/NDT, DRPT
Ms. Neha Gaur Assistant Professor MPT (Neurology)
Mr. Arun Prabhu Assistant Professor MPT (Othopaedics)
Ms. Harpreet Kaur Assistant Professor MPT (Neurology)
Ms. Shilpa Gupta Assistant Professor MPT (Cardio Pulmonary)
Ms Pooja Singh Gaur Assistant Professor MPT (Neurology)
Mr. Duppala Sateesh Kumar Assistant Professor MPT (Sports Medicine)
Ms Ritu Lab Technician B.Sc Medical Lab Technology
Ms Nisha Lab Technician B.Sc Medical Lab Technology
Mr Sanjeev Kumar Program Manager, MBA – Healthcare Management MBA-HR
Mr Sandeep Kumar Academic Coordinator MCA
Ms Sonia Nagpal Office Assistant MCA
Guest Faculty

Faculty Designation Educational Qualification
Dr Vijay Aruldas Professor-Healthcare Mgt MBBS, MBA, PhD(IIM-A)
Dr Suresh Tahiliani Professor-Healthcare Mgt MBBS, MBA, MPhil
Dr V K Singh Professor-Healthcare Mgt MBBS, MBA, DNB, MPhil
Dr Shri Gopal Kabra Professor-Healthcare Mgt& Law MBBS, MD, LLB
Prof Debashis Naik Professor-TOC Expert BTech, MBA
Dr Andreas Fiehn Professor-Healthcare Mgt MD, MBA
Prof Gaganjot Kaur Professor-Healthcare Quality B Pharm, MBA
Prof Atul Ghanekar Professor-IT/HMIS BTech, MCA
Dr Dhaval Bhatt Professor-Health Planning and BD MBBS, MHA
Prof Aman Chugh Professor-Financial Mgt CA, PhD (Cont.)
Mr Atul Kochar Professor-Hospital Finance CA, MBA
Dr E. Venkata Rao Professor-Epidemiology & Biostat MD
Dr Sairam Bhatt Professor-Legal aspect of healthcare Ph.D
Prof Kanwaljit Singh Professor-Strategy and Management MBA, PhD (Cont.)
Mr D P Gupta Assistant Professor M.Sc, Pursuing Ph.D
Ms Alpna Shukla Assistant Professor MA Economics, MBA -HR
Ms Monika Dhiman Assistant Professor B.Sc (Computer Science), B.ed, M.Sc Physics
Ms Arzoo Assistant Professor MCA
Mr. Aditya Goyal Principal, Sankara College of Optometry M.Optometry (US)
Ms Prema Chande Principal, Lotus College of Optometry M.Optometry
Mr Nilesh Thite Director of Education Programs at International Association of Contact Lens Educators (IACLE) M.Optometry
Mr Ajay Shinde Consulting Optometrist M.Optometry
Mr Noor Optometrist, Sankara College of Optometry M.Optometry
Mr Mantu Optometrist, Sankara College of Optometry M.Optometry
Mrs Renu Optometrist, Sankara College of Optometry M.Optometry
Dr Ashu Bhasin Assistant Professor MPT (Neurology), Ph.D
Dr Satyendra K Rajput Assistant Professor MS, PhD (Pharmacology and Toxicology)

Get in Touch With Us

Your Name*

Your Mobile Number*

Your Email Id

Select Program