Admissions Helpline: +91 9501105714

Chitkara College of Pharmacy conducted International Conference PPDDCT-16

Published on April 16, 2016 | 2101 views

International Conference “Pharmacogenomics, Proteomics, Drug Discovery, Development and Pharmacotherapeutics-PPDDCT-16” was conducted at CCP, CU, Punjab on 13th and 14th April , along with parallel Excellence Awards Ceremony for various Pharma industry organisations in the region.

The conference had a keynote session by Dr Manoj K Bhasin, Harvard Medical School on the Theme of Pharmacogenomics and customized medication for patients; emerging frontiers, and also a parallel panel discussion on the same. The conference had speakers from various areas including, Dr Raghu rangaswami, Scientist and Head Drug Design Schrodinger, Dr P N Gupta, RRL, Jammu, Dr R K Goel, PU, Patiala, Sh Ashish Dhoka, Head Clinical, Sun Pharma Baroda, Sh SVK Prasad, Cito Healthcare, Hydbd, Dr M K Bishnoi, Scientist, NABI, CSIR, Mohali, Dr Renu Bala, Deren Pharma, Dr Bikash Medhi and Dr Sham Balaji, PGI, Chandigarh and Sh R K Nair, IPAI N Delhi. The panelist in the Panel discussion were Dr S S Gill, Former VC, Baba Farid Univ Faridkot, presently Director GSMCH, Banur, Dr Gurbir Singh, Fortis Mohali, Dr AS Grover, Former Principal, GSMCH, Dr Raghuvansh Sharma, Rajendra Med College, Patiala. Dr S Arora initiated the conference touching upon Pharmacogenetics, Network and System Biology and Pharmacology for Drug discovery and other tools, and the panel discussion by urging appropriate collaboration between Pharma research and Clinical experts. The panel concluded establishment of proper research offices complementary to Clinical setup at all hospitals and using pharmacogenomics study for Patient customization.

Various stakeholders in Pharma industry in the region were honoured by Hon Vice Chancellor Dr Madhu Chitkara with Excellence Awards for consistent research, entrepreneurship and quality consciousness in business conduct and the awardees included, Sh pawan Kamra, MD, Agribiotech, Chandigarh, Dr Pushpinderjeet, MD, Tynor Pharma and orthopedics, Chandigarh, Sh Singla, MMG Healthcare, Sh R K nair, IPAI IPR experts, Sh Pardeep Mattu, Joint Commisioner, FDA Punjab. Others who were nominated but could not come included, Sh Rishi Wadhawan, Head HR, Unichem Labs, Baddi, Dr Apoorva Miglani, Quantum Solutions, Mohali, Sh Saurabh Shrivastava IDS, Mohali and Dr C S Gautam, Prof GMCH.

The conference had about 200 participants from various institutes across India and many presented scientific reviews and research as posters and oral sessions.


Copyright ©2022 Chitkara Educational Trust |

Disclaimer  |  Privacy Policy  |