Admissions Helpline: +91 9501105714

CCP Faculty awarded in International Conference ‘Society of Pharmaceutical Education and Research’ in Mohali

Published on March 16, 2016 | 1732 views

Chitkara College of Pharmacy Faculty Dr. Inderbir Singh conferred with “Young Scientist Award” and Dr. Rakesh Sindhu bestowed with “Best PhD Award” during International Conference “Society of Pharmaceutical Education and Research” in Mohali.
The theme of the conference was “Imparting Innovative Knowledge and Translational Research Towards Public Health Care”. The conference was opened by Mr. Surjit Jyani, Health Minister, Punjab. Eminent international speakers of the event were Prof. H S Buttar, University of Ottawa, Canada, Prof. S K Bhullar, Bursa Technical University, Turkey and Prof. Pradeep Visen, University of Toronto, Canada. The experts discussed recent developments in herbal based drug delivery systems and role nanotechnology in pharmaceutical sciences. B-Pharm and M-Pharm students of Chitkara College of Pharmacy participated in the event and presented their research and review work as poster presentations. Ms. Ameya Sharma M Pharm (Pharmaceutics) final year student of CCP was awarded with “Best Poster Presentation Award” for her work titled “Chitosan Based Microbeads for the Treatment of Gastric Disorders”.

Dr. Inderbir Singh, Assistant Prof. and Dr. Rakesh Sindhu Assistant Prof. CCP were invited as technical experts for the international conference.


Copyright ©2022 Chitkara Educational Trust |

Disclaimer  |  Privacy Policy  |