Technical Program (Updated on November 13, 2018)

Day 1 – Nov 16
11:00PM - 1:00PM 1:00 - 3:00 PM 3:00 - 3:15PM 3:15 - 4:30PM
Delegates Registrations

11:00AM – 12:00PM
Venue - Exploretorium


12:00 PM – 12:45PM
Venue – 2nd Floor Square One

*All delegates must occupy their seats in Exploratorium by 12.45 pm for the inauguration to start by 1pm.
Welcome Addresses

Dr. Rajnish Sharma
(Associate Chair, WECON)
Dr. K.Subramanian
(Chair, IEEE Delhi Section)

Keynote Talks

Mr. Sanjay Gupta
(Vice President & Country Manager, NXP India)
Mr. Ashwani Aggarwal
(Director-Government Affairs
Applied Materials India Pvt. Ltd.)

IEEE Conferences from TAB Perspective

Prof. (Dr.) Subrata Mukhopadhyay
Chair, Tech & Prof Act STDCOM
IEEE Delhi Section

Venue - Exploretorium

Venue – Foyer, Exploretorium
Invited Talk
Combinational Logic Optimization for UltraConstrained Applications

Prof. M L Dennis Wong
(Deputy Provost, Heriot-Watt University, Malaysia)

*Paper Presentations in One of the
5 Parallel Tracks

Venue – Einstein Hall, Galileo Block


IEEE Delhi Section Meeting
(only by invitation)

Day 2 – Nov 17
9:30AM - 12:30PM 12:30PM - 1:30PM 1:30PM - 3:00PM 3:00- 3:15PM 3:30 - 4:30PM

Analog Chip Design
Dr. H S Jatana
(SCL, Dept of Space, Mohali)

Data Converters
Mr. Vivek Tripathi
(ST Microelectronics)

Venue – Einstein Hall,
Galileo Block

Venue – 2nd Floor Square One
*Paper Presentations in 4 Parallel Tracks

Venue – ESL Department, Edison Block
Tea *Paper Presentations Resume in 4 Parallel Tracks

Venue – ESL Department, Edison Block

  • *WECON 2018 delegates are requested to plan to attend the conference on both days.
  • Accommodation is available in university hostels at very nominal cost. Visit Travel and Stay Page - HERE